As it turns out, I have more than 140 characters worth of thankfulness.

I’m thankful for my health, and for having a roof over my head, and food in my fridge. I’m thankful for my roommate’s cats, who run into my room first thing in the morning and have to be shooed out at night.

I’m thankful for my friends and my family, and for being lucky enough to have people that blur the line between the two. I’m thankful for their support and encouragement, especially when things are rough. I’m thankful for my boyfriend, who has never seen ‘The Office’ but listens to me quote it a lot anyway.

I’m thankful for my job and my coworkers and my reasonably short commute. I’m thankful for the Internet at home, and the public library nearby, to keep me educated and entertained.

I’m thankful for having a few days off, to rest and recuperate before the likely busy next few weeks.

