I’ve been experiencing knitting malaise again while I am working on baby blankets (one of my favorite things) for T’s cousin’s wife, who is expecting twins! So exciting, but so much knitting, and doesn’t leave room for much else. I was really looking forward to a special post-twins-knitting treat from the Maryland Sheep & Wool Festival this year, and for the first time (it was my 3rd visit), I’m sorry to say I was disappointed. I struck out completely at two of my usual favorites, Maple Creek and Ellen’s Half Pint Farms, and couldn’t even find anything that struck my fancy at Tess’ Designer Yarns!

I guess that’s not totally accurate – I found display knits that struck my fancy, but the shops were out of the kit or the right size/color of yarn. I was so disappointed that I ended up not buying anything, except for one hank of Yowza from Miss Babs, in a lovely “Violets in the Grass” color. I’m thinking a shrug of some kind …

Miss Babs Yowza in "Violets in the Grass"
Miss Babs Yowza in “Violets in the Grass”

Really, the only thing I fell in love with was this little guy, and I couldn’t bring him home. Think of what the cats would say!

Alpaca
Alpaca!

Oh, well. There’s always next year!

