Good news, friends! After months of discussion and searching, T and I have finally found a mutually agreeable apartment, and will be moving in early July. It’s located on the same street where I currently live, so I’m relieved to be sticking around the neighborhood I love. Moving is never my favorite thing – my cookbook collection alone gives me pause – but I love having the opportunities moving gives me to clean and sort and reorganize my possessions in a way I rarely take the time for.

On top of this, my CSA delivery started a few weeks ago, and my co-conspirator on the project (I’m splitting the share with a friend) and I are enjoying hunting down recipes for all the things we’re surprised with every Tuesday. This week’s “WTF” winner was kohlrabi. I was really pleased to discover that the beets this week were an orangey candy cane variety, which I’ve never had before. I’m hoping to most more about my CSA adventures when the weather is (relatively, marginally) cooler and the mere thought of turning on the stove doesn’t make me want to faint. (You know what’s great for that problem? A metric ton of arugula! Hooray!)

I also finally got to my first baseball game of the season, and my first since moving to Baltimore. We had a work outing to Os park, including dinner in one of their patio areas, and a great time was had by all. Not least because the Os swept the Pirates, winning 12-6. It was a great night for baseball!

Seats along the first base line of Orioles Park at Camden Yards
Seats along the first base line of Orioles Park at Camden Yards
