I am pleased to report that my May reading projects went well. I enjoyed most of the books I read, though I haven’t managed to get my hands on the new Charlaine Harris yet. I am on a bit of a book culling project in anticipation of moving sometime this summer, and am focusing on going through my personal collection to read some of those books I’ve been meaning to read forever, and so on. I tend to be a bit of a crow about books, picking up things that catch my eye and bringing them home to my nest. Unfortunately, I accrue at a rate slightly faster than I read, and have a hard time getting rid of books I might want to read again (especially in fiction). And every time I visit a library I tend to find shiny new books that catch my eye and distract me from the books at home, which after all have no due date and aren’t going anywhere. Since I work in a library, you can imagine this is quite a problem – I wander through our collections area regularly, which is always full of new and interesting looking books, many of them hot off the presses. It’s been hard to keep my hands off them lately, but I keep reminding myself that whatever books I have will soon have to be packed up and carried down and up several flights of stairs. It seems to be working so far!

