It’s really feeling like spring here – there’s cold beer in the fridge, my baseball teams are on average fine (the Sox and the Cubs kind of cancel each other out at the moment) and it’s time to start thinking about my CSA and summer travel plans. This year my friend and I are splitting the CSA by alternating weeks, which will hopefully save both time and energy.

Luckily, the American Library Association conference is in Chicago this summer, so I get to add a day or two of fun-travel to some work-travel. I’m grateful to have the opportunity to present a flash session, and to have won a scholarship (http://www.clir.org/initiatives-partnerships/leadership-through-new-communities) to cover part of my travel expenses. And my parents have promised a very competitive housing rate. I’m also hoping to head up to NH on Memorial Day weekend for my best friend’s 30th birthday party, and if I’m very lucky there’ll be some beach time squeezed in as well.

