The semester is wrapping up here, and we’re all of course looking forward to summer. In another example of “poor math skills,” I’m able to bank fewer vacation days than I thought, meaning I’ll be forced to take extra vacation in June. Which is amazing news – nothing like the risk of losing days to spur me to action!

While I wait for vacation, I’m dusting off my cap and gown (well, T’s cap and gown, since I didn’t purchase regalia for my master’s ceremony) for all the spring pomp and circumstance here, and taking advantage of all Baltimore has to offer before the humidity drives me back indoors.

Os vs Blue Jays
Os vs Blue Jays

My coworker got some great tickets to an Os game against the Blue Jays – it was freezing but we stuck it out to watch Markakis hit a game-winning RBI in the bottom on the 9th. And he’s on my fantasy team! More baseball is coming up: the Cubs are in town for Mother’s Day, which makes a perfect “date afternoon” with two of my favorite aunts (it’s a six-way tie for first place in that category), and we’ve got tickets for the Padres’ visit to Camden Yards next week.

Rye Path of Roland Park
Rye Path of Roland Park

We’ve been exploring the “paths of Roland Park” around our neighborhood, which has been a lot of fun.

Tulips in bloom at Sherwood Gardens
Tulips in bloom at Sherwood Gardens

Finally made it to Sherwood Gardens during tulip season!

Angora Rabbit at the 40th Annual Maryland Sheep & Wool
Angora Rabbit at the 40th Annual Maryland Sheep & Wool

Not to mention my annual pilgrimage to the Howard County Fairgrounds for the Maryland Sheep & Wool Festival. This year I got to hold an angora rabbit!

