Welcome 2014, though I have to say, I’m not in love with this weather. I suppose we in Baltimore don’t have it nearly as bad as other places, but drivers here are pretty terrible about dealing with anything but warm, partly-cloudy weather.

I wrapped up 2013 fairly well, with a Christmas trip to San Francisco with my sister and parents. My parents met in the Bay Area in 1971 and married in 1973, making this December their 40th wedding anniversary, which is pretty impressive if you ask me. We had unusually lovely weather, walked all over the place, and basically got some much needed rest in. I got a new camera shortly before the trip, and was pumped to try it out, though it took me forever to sort through all the results. You can check those out on my Flickr page at http://www.flickr.com/photos/taygete05/sets/72157639277030014/.

Other than the weather, 2014 has gotten off to a good start, I would say. The heat was out for a while in our building yesterday, so I made rolls and baked some potatoes until that was sorted. Work has been fairly quiet and fairly productive. And with the chilly weather, even the cat has been in a cuddly mood!

